89 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Martin Chevrolet Sales Inc, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service at martin chevrolet was...

              The service at Martin Chevrolet was outstanding. The work was done on time, as promised. While I waited I was treated very well by the sales staff as I toured the show room. No pressure! Just a very informative visit. Great place to buy a GM vehicle. Great place to service your vehicle. Steve Fanning is great to work with.

              Bay City, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have lived in several gm cities and...

              I have lived in several GM cities and dealt with many GM dealers. Martin Chevrolet is the best dealer that I have dealt with in my 65 year relations.

              Saginaw, MI

              Business Response
              Mr.Nelson, Thank you for continuing to choose Martin Chevrolet for your vehicle needs over the years. We truly appreciate your business and Thank You for the great review. It is a pleasure to provide you with exceptional service. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.. Have a wonderful day, Rachel Martin
              Feb 10, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good people

              Good People

              Saginaw, MI

              Business Response
              Nancy, Thank you for your patronage to Martin's. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Have a great day, Rachel Martin
              Feb 06, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always good at martin's!!

              Always good at Martin's!!

              Vassar, MI

              Business Response
              Mr. Martin, Thank you for your patronage to Martin's. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Have a great day, Rachel Martin
              Feb 06, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Up to snuff as alway.

              Up to snuff as alway.

              Saginaw, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have lived in six different cities and...

              I have lived in six different cities and dealth with many GM dealerships. Martin Chevrolet in SaginW Michigan is the best of all of them. Sales, service and body shop personnel are exceptional. Keep up the good work Bill and team.

              Saginaw, MI

              Business Response
              Mr. Nelson, Thank you for the compliments on the Martin Team's ability to provide you exceptional experience. We appreciate your loyalty with us over the years. We look forward to exceeding your expectations during future visits. Have a great day, Rachel Martin
              Jan 25, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great sales and sales staff .... been...

              Great Sales and Sales Staff .... Been buying cars and trucks at Martins for over 40 years.

              Saginaw, MI

              Business Response
              Mr. Iamurri, Thank you for continuing to choose Martin's, over the years, for your vehicle needs. I am pleased to hear that our sales teams were able to provide you with great experiences! As always we appreciate your business and look forward to future opportunities to exceed your expectations. Wishing you a Happy New Year, Rachel Martin
              Jan 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Performed all work requested and checked...

              Performed all work requested and checked all things.

              Saginaw, MI

              Business Response
              Mr. Hersh, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and provide feedback on your visit. I am pleased to hear that our service team accommodated you well. We look forward to future opportunities to work with you again. Have a wonderful day, Rachel Martin
              Jan 16, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 65 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change took a very long time. Ask to...

              Oil change took a very long time. Ask to have a tire checked because it keeps loosing pressure. Told tires were rotated but the pressures were not checked because now have 2 tires with low pressure. I have told the manager several times I need to be able to depend on your service department as I travel alone a great deal of the time. Not feeling that I can trust your service department.

              Hemlock, MI

              Business Response
              Catherine, We appreciate your patronage to Martin's over the years. I spoke with your advisor, Kathy, and she will set up a time to have your vehicle picked up to diagnose your low tire pressure issue. We apologize for any inconveniences and want to ensure you that we are dependable and will ensure your safety. Happy Holidays, Rachel Martin
              Dec 22, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 65 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Well, since you asked, i don't feel very...

              Well, since you asked, I don't feel very comfortable getting my oil changed with you guys... After I came to get the oil changed it started leaking, when I got home my husband checked it and he said that it had been overfilled by at least a quart I went the next day to Fast Eddie's because I've known them for years, and they took out a full quart of oil! they said it was a good thing it wasn't two quarts or it would have blown the gaskets and my engine would have been ruined. Ever since I had the tires rotated it's been driving funny when I turn. I mentioned this to my husband and he thought I was imagining it but while at the dealership the head service guy noticed something wrong and realized that the tires had been put on incorrectly, as they were directional tires and they had crossed them. he also noticed wear on the tires. These were brand new tires. I personally think I should have got a refund on the oil change or for the next one free. Not the happiest of patrons. Love the sales guy and the head service rep though. Good people. Need to make sure your other service people know what they are doing.

              Freeland, MI

              Business Response
              Debra, I apologize for your inconvenience. This is not acceptable and will be speaking with the service manager regarding your concerns. I will have your service advisor, Steve, be in contact with you regarding your tire issue. I have also added funds in your Preferred Owner Account for your next maintenance repair to be free of charge, this is an in-house reward program and will be available in the cashier department at time of check out. Again, I apologize for this inconvenience and assure you we will exceed your expectations in any future dealings. Thank you, Rachel Martin
              Dec 28, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 65 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Cooling system problem was not resolved....

              cooling system problem was not resolved. mechanic did call me and said he would replace what I consider a defective part. the part will be replaced on Dec. 23 .

              Business Response
              Mr. Lantz, I apologize for any inconvenience, I did review your recent repairs and see that at the time of diagnosis your cooling system was not registering out of spec temperature. I am pleased to hear that we are going to have the part replaced to resolve this issue. We appreciate your patronage to Martin's and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Have a great day, Rachel Martin
              Dec 22, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 66 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Initial oil change on my impala. Employees...

              Initial oil change on my Impala. Employees professional and courteous. Excellent service.

              Business Response
              Thank you for returning to Martin's for your maintenance service. We appreciate your patronage and am pleased to hear that our team has made a lasting impression. We look forward to many years of providing you with excellent service! Have a wonderful Holiday Season, Rachel Martin
              Dec 28, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 74 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nothing to say sorry

              Nothing to say sorry

              Saginaw, MI

              Business Response
              Mr. Lazzaro, Thank you for continuing to choose Martin Chevrolet for your service needs over the years. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Happy Holidays, Rachel Martin
              Dec 22, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 78 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Timely

              Timely

              Saginaw, MI

              Business Response
              Mr. Carlson, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and provide feedback on your visit. I am pleased to hear that our service team accommodated you well. We look forward to future opportunities to work with you again. Happy Holidays, Rachel Martin
              Dec 16, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 83 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great place to buy a car. I have been a...

              Great place to buy a car. I have been a customer for over thirty years and the service and friendliness is wonderful. I will always come back to Martin's for my vehicles

              Saginaw, MI

              Business Response
              Pamela, Thank you for continuing to choose Martin Chevrolet for your service and sales needs over the years. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. We wish you and your family the very happiest of holidays! Rachel Martin
              Dec 13, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 84 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My heater core was plug they fixed it was...

              My heater core was plug they fixed it was in and out in less than 2 hrs very pleased

              Saginaw, MI

              Business Response
              Mr. Lazzaro, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and provide feedback on your visit. I am pleased to hear that our service team accommodated you well. We look forward to future opportunities to work with you again. Happy Holidays, Rachel Martin
              Dec 13, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 94 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was just a little upset on my visit this...

              Was just a little upset on my visit this time.... Came in for a simple oil change also to set my car up for winter... check all liquids etc.... the wait was way to long... sat for over two and half hours just for an oil change... that is the longest I have ever waited for services... this was the second time I tried to get my car serviced ... was in last week was told it would be a two hour wait .. told service people that I would be back would not sit for that amount of time... when I came in this time was told that they would take care of my car right away had no idea I would end of sitting for over two hours... if only they would of told me that I would have had to wait that long I would of came back at another time... was very angry after sitting for an hour went to check on my car it still was sitting where I left it.... when asked how much longer it would take was told there were people ahead of me not much longer.... after sitting another hour and half was told the car was ready.... Matt told me how sorry he was that I had to sit for so long also reduce the amount of the oil change... told him that he did not have to do that .. just wish he would of told me that I would end of waiting for so long.... thank him .... I will still come back to Martin's for any service I need on my car .. the employees are very kind.... polite... people... next time I will ASK how long it will take to service my car.... if the wait is to long I will come back .....

              Saint Charles, MI

              Business Response
              Ruth, Thank you for your patronage to Martin's. We truly appreciate your business and value your feedback. I apologize for your extended wait time. We strive to complete maintenance repairs within one hour, so to hear that you waited over two hours is not acceptable. I know we have done business for many years and want to ensure we continue to earn your business. Again, we thank you for choosing Martin's and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Wishing you Happy Holidays, Rachel Martin
              Nov 25, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 95 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I believe it was matthew that called and...

              I believe it was Matthew that called and updated me that they fixed my tire and to settle payment. He was great, friendly and very professional. Thank you for being a vendor with Covenant so employees can have their vehicles picked up and dropped off in a work day. This is such a convenience.

              Hemlock, MI

              Business Response
              Heather, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent service visit. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Happy Holidays, Rachel Martin
              Nov 30, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 108 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Really nice and friendly people people,...

              Really nice and friendly people people, got me in and out on time for my next appointment. It was nice to have the internet available while I waited. One suggestion....please fix the computer chairs, one is so crooked I nearly fell over. Thanks for a great job, wonderful staff!

              Freeland, MI

              Business Response
              Debra, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and provide feedback on your visit. I am pleased to hear that our service team accommodated you well. Thank you for the heads up on the chair as well..we have it fixed:) We look forward to future opportunities to work with you again. Have a wonderful day, Rachel Martin
              Nov 17, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 109 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very impressed with sales, service,...

              I was very impressed with sales, service, and financing.

              Saginaw, MI

              Business Response
              Mr. Hill, Thank you for your patronage to Martin's. I am pleased to hear that you have had great experiences in all departments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Have a great day, Rachel Martin
              Nov 17, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X